denverlmka.blogg.se

Mpc hc chromecast
Mpc hc chromecast








mpc hc chromecast

On a couple of occasions after trying different m3us files and waiting 5mins+ after moving the progress bar, MPC stopped responding and had to be killed. However, while these appear to play ok I did find I could not move the progress bar along if I want to move forward through the movie - once I move the progress bar the video just pauses and never seems to resume. Master.m3u8 - takes an extra couple of seconds to start but no more than 5 total. Stream.mkv & stream.mp4 - start to play instantly (well maybe 1-2 seconds), no problems at all and can skip around the progress bar. All previous codecs were removed and now for video playback I only use MPC-HC 32bit (and MPC-BE 32bit), with only the 32bit LAV Filters installed - all at the latest versions I could find (64bit machine but 32bit software as the 64bit MPC doesn't support madVR).

mpc hc chromecast

My setup is an older/well used Win7圆4 Install, quad core 3.4Ghz AMD Phenom, 16gb Ram, low-mid range GPU (PC was built about 3years ago). I want to try to give something back so thought I would try out the ''force streaming'' options to test the above mentioned issue. Still working great for me, have found no issues (local media only - not using any channels), recent version seems as stable as any of the others and I now use this with 'mpc-be' (prefer the tweaked interface) and madVR for GPU decoding. You can even just let it pick up the ICC profile configured in the operating system.Just wanted to report back after a couple of weeks usage now. You can load a 3DLUT for display calibration if you want, but for mpv, you would more likely load an ICC profile and have it generate the correct LUT automatically. Mpv supports display calibration and HDR conversion as well. I feel like all the trendy super-resolution algorithms introduce too many ringing, aliasing and strange watercolour-like artefacts, so I much prefer mpv's EWA Lanczos filter, though if you want, there are a number of super-res algorithms available as mpv user-shaders, including SSimSuperRes and NNEDI3. madVR has NGU, which mpv doesn't have, and it has error-diffusion dithering, which mpv doesn't have, so if you need those, the lack of madVR support could be a deal breaker, but the difference in quality between those algorithms and the ones in mpv is fairly subjective. You can't use madVR with mpv, but that doesn't mean you can't have high quality scaling and dithering.










Mpc hc chromecast